TOW 1–Before I Kick the Bucket

Have you ever asked yourself what you want to do before you “kick the bucket”? Before now I haven’t put much thought into this but I believe it’s not only an intriguing question but an important one as well. Knowing what is on someones bucket list is understanding that person through and through; discovering their greatest goals, wants and achievements in life. I would like to say that my bucket list is pretty long but here are just a few things that would be at the top of my list.

  • Attend all 4 Professional Tennis Grand Slams around the world

This has always been a dream of mine growing up a tennis fan and player myself. I can’t think of anything more exciting than visiting France (French Open), London (Wimbledon), New York (US Open), and Australia (Australian Open) while getting to watch the sport I love most.

  • Skydiving

I have a lot of friends who have done this already but I have always been nervous and afraid to do it. I feel like by accomplishing this I would be overcoming one of my biggest fears and that is why I put it on my bucket list.

  • Live in New York City

Now when I say this I am very vague for a reason. I would be happy to live there whether it was for a few months or a year or even five
years, but for me living there means gaining the Independence I have always wanted and feeling like I have made it in life. After having
visited the big city four times I can truly say there is no where else like it.

 

“The ancient Egyptians had a beautiful belief about death. When their souls got to the entrance to heaven, the guards asked two questions and their answers determined whether they were able to enter or not. ‘Have you found joy in your life?’ ‘Has your life brought joy to others?’”                                                                         –The motion picture The Bucket List (2007)

January 27, 2012. PRCA 3030--Social Media and PR, Topics of the Week.

2 Comments

  1. Marybeth Hreha replied:

    I love your goal of going to the four tennis events around the world! That’s so unique and would also knock out some big time traveling bucket list-type-ideas! It also reminds me of something I wish I had put on my bucket list: “Going to the Olympics.”

  2. Bucket List-y Comments « marybeth & public relations replied:

    […] Lauren’s https://laurenstevens.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/tow-1-before-i-kick-the-bucket/ Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. from → Uncategorized ← More Bits of a Bucket List No comments yet […]

Leave a comment

Trackback URI